About Us

During the regime of General Pervaiz Musharraf, Ch Shujat Hussain and Mian Muhammad Azhar laid the foundation of the Pakistan Muslim League (Q). Both of them were previously associated with Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif-led Pakistan Muslim League (N). Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif left Pakistan and moved to Saudia Arabia for almost ten years. After which Ch Shujat Hussain formed PML (Q) to fill the political void in the country. President Shujat Hussain and PML (Q) remained key stakeholder in the Government of General Pervaiz Musharraf. Ch Shujat served as the 16th Prime Minister of Pakistan in 2004. After the election of 2008, Ch Shujat remained an ally of the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP). However, PML (Q) remained in opposition during the tenure of PML (N) from 2013-2018. PML (Q) became an ally of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) after the 2018 General Elections.
People have joined the campaigns

Mission & Vision

Civil Rights Attorney

Majored in Politics

Political Solutions

PML is working towards a thriving democracy in Pakistan led by the values and hopes of common people. We believe in promoting equal opportunities and unlimited prosperity for all citizens of Pakistan.

Learn More

Help Us Bring
The Change We Need

Campaign Principles

We Will Make History Together

Ch Shujat Hussain has remained a key stakeholder in Pakistan’s politics for decades. He followed the footsteps of his father, Ch Zahoor Elahi, who was assassinated in Lahore in 1981. Hussain became a member of the Majlis-e-Shura in 1981. He was elected on Federal and Provincial seats from Gujrat in the non-partisan 1985 General Elections.

Ch Salik Hussain is the son of veteran politician and former Prime Minister Ch Shujat Hussain. He was elected as a member of the National Assembly from NA65 (Chakwal) in the by-elections of October 2018.

Ch Shafay Hussain is the son of veteran politician and former Prime Minister Ch Shujat Hussain, and brother of acting Federal Minister, Ch Salik Hussain.